Laura Sandles

Group: String Duo

Type of Event: Wedding

Reviewed 9 months ago

We used Giardino strings for our evening candle lit Christmas wedding service a couple of weeks ago and to say they made it magical would be an understatement… David was professional to deal with, worth every penny and both he and his partner were fantastically talented. They required very little input from me other than the song choices and played unaccompanied throughout the whole service. I wanted a very old Victorian style wedding and they made it for me… sheer class and memorable to say the least… hire them without hesitation!!

Stewart Greenberg

Group: String Quartet

Type of Event: Jewish Wedding

Reviewed 1 year ago

Hi David,
thank you and the quartet. You were amazing! Kind Regards

Stewart

Alice Gill

Group: String Quartet

Type of Event: Corporate Event

Reviewed 1 year ago

The Quartet were great, and their performance of classical pieces provided the perfect accompaniment to our Summer Party.

Alice Gill – Capital Economics

Jessica Wickham

Group: String Quartet

Type of Event: Jewish Wedding

Reviewed 1 year ago

Thank you so much for playing at our chuppah ceremony. Many of our guests commented on how wonderful the music was & how it created a lovely atmosphere in the synagogue. We also really appreciated the time you took to help choose the music & being flexible with timings & arrangements. We would definitely recommend the quartet! Thanks again.

Jessica & Ariel

Gladius Productions

Group: String Duo

Type of Event: Corporate Event

Reviewed 1 year ago

Thank you for playing at both our recent film screening events. The string duo set the tone for the evening by playing classical and contemporary music while our corporate clients were served drinks and canapés. We received positive feedback from our guests for both evenings who felt you played to a high standard. Yes, our company would definitely use you again.

Dr Natasha H Patel

Group: Function Band

Type of Event: Indian Wedding

Reviewed 1 year ago

BOLLYWOOD BAND
Wow!
I had a 6 piece band playing bollywood music…. These guys are still one of the talking points of the wedding! They really set the tone of the amazing night that was to come. I would definitely recommend this band again….

David Isaac

Group: String Trio

Type of Event: Wedding

Reviewed 1 year ago

Giardino Strings were absolutely amazing at our wedding. Excellent communication prior to the wedding and all members of the band were very friendly, professional and extremely talented! Made the ceremony extra special and all the guests were telling us how good they were! Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Thank you!

David and Sara

Richard Dawson

Group: String Quartet

Type of Event: Wedding

Reviewed 1 year ago

David and his quartet played for a wedding at short notice. The playing was of a high quality, and David’s communication was professional and punctual throughout our correspondence. I would be delighted to work with him again in the future, and strongly recommend him and his quartet.

Dr Natasha H Patel

Group: String Duo

Type of Event: Indian Wedding

Reviewed 1 year ago

Harpist and Violinist Oh wow!
So I had my dream magical wedding at Leeds Castle, and I couldn’t ask for a better combo to get the ceremony going. They were even able to play my favourite piece of music down the aisle — The Last of the Mohicans. Thank you for being part of my magical enchanted wedding. They were an absolute delight…

Reshma Abdoolah

Group: String Trio

Type of Event: Wedding

Reviewed 1 year ago

The Giardino String Trio made the perfect backdrop to our wedding. Everyone enjoyed all of the songs that were played which included a great mix of Bollywood through to Classical songs; it really completed our day and made it so memorable. Very professional before, during and after our wedding. Thanks so much and we wish you all the best.

Emma Rawson

Group: String Quartet

Type of Event: Wedding

Reviewed 1 year ago

Amazing. Everyone commented on the music and it really set the atmosphere for our wedding breakfast. Very unobtrusive and happy to look up any music requested that was not in your repertoire. We would definitely use you again for an important event. Thank you.

Becky Moffat

Group: String Quartet

Type of Event: Jewish Wedding

Reviewed 1 year ago

Absolutely fantastic! Exceeded expectations! Wouldn’t hesitate in recommending to others!

Thanks again!

Jacalyn Sank Da Costa

Group: String Trio

Type of Event: Jewish Wedding

Reviewed 1 year ago

Our wedding was such a magical and special day. The Giardino trio were excellent playing so beautifully at our ceremony followed by our reception. They brought feeling to the Chupah and atmosphere to the dance floor.

Thank you so much David.

C McEwan

Group: String Quartet

Type of Event: Wedding

Reviewed 1 year ago

Thank you for providing one of the highlights of the wedding. The quartet looked beautiful and sounded even better. The classical music played before the ceremony set the mood and enhanced the beautiful setting of the wedding. The contemporary music played during the drinks reception was so lively and the arrangements so innovative the guests were spellbound. I also thank you for the handling of the booking – you were always very responsive and accommodating. Thank you again for helping to make the day so perfect.

Raymond Dinkin

Group: String Duo

Type of Event: Jewish Wedding

Reviewed 2 years ago

David, your duo was elegant, tasteful and lovely to listen to. You are a pleasure to work with.
Thank you

Kevin Gordon

Group: String Duo

Type of Event: Private Party

Reviewed 2 years ago

You were the jewels on the crown. The heartbeat of a fabulous evening. You set the tone and transformed an otherwise dull evening into a royal ball. I would not hesitate to do it again. Thank you

Review Us

Rating*: 0

captcha